First win the target for ambitious Monica Isaac

Horley-based motorcyclist Monica Isaac would “love” to get her first win in the Kawasaki 300 Cup ahead of racing at the Brands Hatch GP in two weeks time.

The 23-year old, who currently sits third in the competition, has also targeted more podium finishes as she attempts to catch second place Graham Haw with four rounds remaining in the competition.

Speaking about how she felt the tournament was progressing so far, she said: “It’s going great. I’m currently third in the Championship with four more rounds to go, which ends in October.

“I’m quite close to second place in the Championship,” she continued, “it would be good to close in on that.

“I’d also love to get my first win. I’ve had a few podium finishes but it’d be great to be able to win a race.”

Isaac also highlighted the importance of the upcoming Brands Hatch GP, which is her local circuit: “I’ve raced at Brands Hatch quite a lot,” she said.

“If I could get a win that would be absolutely fantastic but anywhere top three would be great.”

When asked about the extra support provided by racing locally, the Fins Motorcycles-sponsored rider is humble: “It (the support of the fans) means a lot.

“Lots of my friends and family are going to be there cheering me on, and of course Fins motorcycles who sponsor me.

“It’s great that people want to come and watch me race.”

Isaac remains uncertain about what the future holds for her in the world of racing. “I’m just taking it step by step” she said, “I’d like to keep racing and see how far it goes and how far I can take it. “

The Brands Hatch GP takes place over the weekend of 8-9th August.

2 thoughts on “First win the target for ambitious Monica Isaac

Leave a Reply

